Joeleonhart’s Weblog

To Learn and To Share

What Women look like after ….

A lady was walking down the street when she was accosted by a particularly dirty and shabby-looking homeless woman who asked her for a couple of dollars for dinner.

She took out her wallet, got out ten dollars and asked, “If I give you this money, will you buy wine with it instead of dinner?”

“No, I had to stop drinking years ago”, the homeless woman told her.

“Will you use it to go shopping instead of buying food?” the lady asked.

“No, I don’t waste time shopping,” the homeless woman said.

“I need to spend all my time trying to stay alive.”

“Will you spend this on a beauty salon instead of food?”

“Are you NUTS !” replied the homeless woman. “I haven’t had my hair done in 20 years!”

“Well, I’m not going to give you the money. Instead, I’m going to take you out for dinner with my husband and me tonight.” The homeless Woman was shocked, “Won’t your husband be furious with you for doing that? I know I’m dirty, and I probably smell pretty disgusting.”

The lady said, “That’s okay. It’s important for him to see what a woman looks like after she has given up shopping, hair appointments, and wine.”

June 17, 2008 - Posted by | Humor

2 Comments »

  1. wise lady huh..😉

    Comment by jonathan | June 17, 2008 | Reply

  2. Very wise, indeed….!!😉

    Comment by Joe Leonhart | June 17, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

