Joeleonhart’s Weblog

To Learn and To Share

Scholarship – University of Edinburgh, Undergraduate Scholarships 2009

UK – The University of Edinburgh Undergraduate Bursaries

Over 180 scholarships will be awarded to undergraduate students in British schools or colleges in Britain who have financial difficulties in access to the place of admission to the University of Edinburgh.

The minimum value of each prize of 1000 pounds sterling per annum, payable at the beginning of each session in operating costs and will be available during the first cycle in the light of academic progress.

October 23, 2008 - Posted by | Scholarships - Beasiswa

9 Comments »

  1. Good Morning Sir
    I passed my F.Sc(pre.Engineering) exames with great marks.I am the brillient student of my class.I also complete one year in BS(CS) in Agricultural University of Pakistan.
    I want to get an Oppertunity of scholarship so that I can make my future bright. so I want your help.
    Thanks.

    Comment by Aziz Ahmad | December 20, 2008 | Reply

    • check out the update info of scholarships in this blog, coz as soon as I get the info, I’ll post them here

      Comment by Joe Leonhart | January 14, 2009 | Reply

  2. I wants to get admision for free scholarship in geo physics for master’s programe.
    I studied appliedphysics during my undergraduate at university of Gondar and currently working as an assistant lecturer giving lectures in Adama universtiy.
    Now I am very eager to do my master’s study in geophysics( exploration of oil,gas,petroleum etc) .
    My insite to these is due to the wide application in industries&technologies.
    My home university,university of Adama, is a recently established university.currently,it is expanding its research areas according to the strategic plan of the government of Ethiopia like expansion of mining development ,mineral exploration road investigations pipeline route studiesdetrimine of under ground water using geophysics.
    The applied physics is one of the research areas where it is trying yo deeply involved and effictive and qualified man power in geophysics is requierd.
    If admitted,I will have a solid knowledge in geophysics then I will apply the tangible and sincere knowledge obtained to the above broad problems and to train the undergraduate applied physics studentes to have base knowledge in the innovation of geophysics and its application in area of industries and technology in Ethiopia.

    Comment by Mekuanint lemlem | January 13, 2009 | Reply

  3. Hello,I’m a student of applied-geophysic in Madacascar,in class of DEA.
    I would like to have a admission for free scholarship in geophysics for master’s program,to upgrade my knowledge
    in the innovation of geophysics and in application with
    the new technology.
    Yours sincerely

    Comment by Kael | January 15, 2009 | Reply

  4. em luking for a scholarship plz assist

    Comment by patience | January 23, 2009 | Reply

  5. hello,I am Yonatan from mekelle university (Graduate assistant II),Ethiopia. I am highly intersted to upgrade my educational level to masters degree with exsploration geopysics. When i am looking for your university is more intersted & qualified for me. I want free scholarship opportunity so as realize my dreams.
    Thanks for Your good response!!

    Comment by Yonatan Garkebo | April 14, 2009 | Reply

  6. I passed my F.Sc(pre.Medical) exames with great marks.I am the brillient student of my class.I also complete one year in BBA (hons) in Peshawar Business School Affliated with University of Peshawar Pakistan.
    I want to get an Oppertunity of scholarship so that I can make my future bright. so I want your help.
    Thanks.

    Comment by bashir ahmad | April 14, 2009 | Reply

  7. Hellow sir|madam , I am undegraduate student in addis ababa univesity.i want to study in high level in applied phiscs and mathimatics.this was my interest since i was in grade 8.I am confident that if I could get this c hance i will success. this is because I have more than 96% in allmy average in both subjects since I was grade 9.
    I wish you consider my comment thank u.

    please if u may not cosider it by some reason I will not be disapointed but Iwil ask u this asw u could promis it .this is ushould know that “WE HUMAN LIVE INTHIS WORLD ONLY FOR FEW YEARS NOT MORTHAN 90 OR 80 BUT LIVING AS THE WISH AND WORD OF GOD GIVE AN ETERNAL LIFE THAT NO ONE COUKD GET IT THROUGH HIS KNOWLEAGE OR RELATIVES OR HIS MONEY IT IS ONLY THROUGH JESUS THE SON OF GOD WE CAN WIN AND LIVE FORE EVER IN THE WINGS OF HEAVEN” ,SO BECAUSE OF THIS I BELIVE IU AM Not living for my self god reated me to live and show others the true way ,so this thing (scholarship)will not be my last thing to live but to improve and help others and my self the flesh need.

    Comment by man of god | April 24, 2009 | Reply

  8. Hello sir……….
    inform me from any new scholarship………
    i will be thankfull

    Comment by Jehangir Khan | June 2, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

