Joeleonhart’s Weblog

To Learn and To Share

Scholarship : Master & Doctoral Program 2009 2010 Scholarships in Music at University of Southampton

The Department of Music at the University of Southampton is one of the leading centres of musical research in the UK. In the 2008 Research Assessment Exercise 80% of our work was judged to be of international significance, leaving the department ranked between second and fourth nationally. We are pleased to announce 27 studentships for MMUS, MRES and PhD students, part of a major, multi-year initiative to strengthen postgraduate research and study.

Applications are invited for 25 full and part-time studentships, covering UK/EU fees, for students at Masters and PhD level. Students of all nationalities may apply.

AHRC Studentships for PhD Study

Applications are invited for:

Read more :

Scholarship : Master & Doctoral Program 2009 2010 Scholarships in Music at University of Southampton

April 4, 2009 - Posted by | Scholarships - Beasiswa

2 Comments »

  1. dear madam/sir…

    my name is robin from Indonesia. I want to know how ca i get free scholarship in music education??? first of all i’m a student of Yamaha Music Foundation major piano ( classic) ( School music Yamaha ) and this year i will graduate from university and would like to continue my graduate in music next year ( 2010 )…I’m Christian and i’ve been an activist of Church simce i was Junior high school..until now as pianist. and i’ve been an conductor of kids Choir at my church and have experienced as Choir tutor…i have an ambition to continue but my parents didn’t have a lot of money to support my ambition…i’m looking for scholarship..
    Thx for your advise……

    Sincerely…

    ROBIN

    Comment by robin | April 5, 2009 | Reply

  2. Dear Sir/Mam,

    My name is Christianne Rebecca. I want to know how can i get free scholarship for a masters in music education or church music?
    I am 22 years old. I graduated from Conservatory of Music at Pelita Harapan University,Indonesia majoring Music Education with a GPA 3.43. I’m protestant and i’ve been an activist in church, such as choral directing, vocal coach for kids choir in church,soloist, etc. My father is a preacher at my church, and my mother is a housewife. I have a goal and ambition to continue my study in music education or church music, because i want to be bless for everyone through my talent in singing which God already give to me.But honestly my parents didn’t have a lot of money to support it all..so please find me a free scholarship, i’m looking for it..

    Thank you for your kind attention. I am looking forward to your favorable reply.

    Regards,

    Christianne Rebecca

    Comment by Christianne Rebecca | June 18, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

