Joeleonhart’s Weblog

To Learn and To Share

Scholarship : MA & MSc in Islamic Finance Programmes by Durham Islamic Finance Programme

School of Government & International Affairs, Durham University, UK

Dear All,

I am happy to inform you that our new postgraduate degrees in Islamic finance,
MA in Islamic Finance and MSc in Islamic Finance have now been launched; and
applications are invited for 2009-2010 academic year commencing from October
2009.

Please note that MSc in Islamic Finance, as can be seen on the detailed
structure of the programmes on our website, requires more quantitative elements
such as econometrics as compared to MA in Islamic Finance.

Please follow the link for further information on MA/MSc in Islamic Finance and
online application. Please note that application is only through online system.

Read more :

Scholarship : MA & MSc in Islamic Finance Programmes by Durham Islamic Finance Programme

May 1, 2009 - Posted by | Scholarships - Beasiswa

4 Comments »

  1. thank you

    Comment by Abufarhani | May 22, 2009 | Reply

  2. This is the best program and the best opportunity all muslim youths should sieze, if not for anything, but, as a jihad towards uplifting islam. This is the future of the world.

    Comment by BABANSULE MOHAMMED | May 23, 2009 | Reply

  3. Dear Sir /Madam

    I am an Ethiopian having LLB with CGPA of 3.57. Currently I am in Oromia institute of justice and professionals training and research center as a trainee. I also have another BA degree in foreign language and literature (English Education) together with six years of teaching experience from elementary to preparatory classes. Yet I want to upgrade my educational level to second degree (LLM) or any second degree related to my field of study Because I strongly want to play a role in solving the problem in the administration of justice up on returning to my country. But I could not upgrade my qualification to LLM due to shortage of money. Because I used my resources exhaustively being a family man snatching from the mouths’ of my kids during my first degrees study. Therefore, I couldn’t stretch my hands farther to help myself. Please would you help me in realizing my dreams?

    With best regard

    Abdenur Ahmed

    Frm Ethiopia

    Comment by Abdenur Ahmed | June 4, 2009 | Reply

  4. بسم الله الرحمن الرحيم

    السلام عليكم ورحمة الله وبركاته

    فأشعركم بأنني الطالب علي شيخ محمد علي أرغب الإلتحاق بجامعتكم الميمونة التي تفتح أبواب القبول للراغبين فيها كل عام من البلدان المختلفة لإدراكها مكانة رسالة التعليم ومنزلتها الأمر الذي جعلها تتمتع بسمعة طيبة في العالم الإسلامي.

    لذا أرجو من سعادتكم التكرم بأن تسهلوا لي أبواب القبول وإعطاء المنحة الدراسية في مجال الهندسة أو الطب مع العلم أنني أحمل شهادة المرحلة الثانوية من معهد النور الإسلامية في دري دوي في إثيوبيا كما أحمل شهادة حفظ القرءان الكريم من مركز حمزة في أديس أبابا التابع للهيئة العالمية لتحفيظ القرءان الكريم.

    أرجو أن يكون خطابي محل عنايتكم واهتمامكم

    ولكم مني جزيل الشكر والإمتنان

    والله أسأل أن يسدد خطاكم ويجعل هذا العمل في صحيفة حسناتكم إنه نعم المولى ونعم النصير.

    المقدم/ علي شيخ محمد علي

    First and for most, I want to foreword my heart felt great to you.

    Next, I have got good in formation and clarification about your institution especially quality of your education (teaching) from different source, and this initiated me to apply to your institution. Hoping your good response and acceptance, let me put down my brief educational back ground and exact inquiry of my application.

    – I am ALI SHIEK MOHAMMED ALI from Ethiopia-Africa, I have just completed secondary level education and I am holding the Ethiopian general secondary certificate. More ever, I have my secondary education at me’ahdelnur secondary Islamic school-dire dawa. I also hold an excellent rank certificate of holly quran memorization from hamza center for qur’an memorization in ADDIS ABABA .

    Finally, my request is that I need your acceptance that if I join your university for my next study especially in the field of engineering.

    Confidentially I expect your immediate response

    Comment by ALI MOHAMMED ALI | June 24, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

